Article Index

Officers & Board of Directors

These are the current WISE Division Board members.

Please email the Webmaster This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with any questions and they will be routed to the correct Board member.

Burnell Breaker - Interim Superintendent (President) & Video Library (term ends 2022)

Robert Niedermann - Interim Assistant Superintendent (Vice President) (term ends 2021)

Dennis Janssen - Paymaster (Treasurer) (term ends 2021)

David Rohr - Chief Clerk (Secretary) (term ends 2021)

Gary Children - Achievement Chairman/Director at Large (term ends 2022)

Mark Hintz - Director -  (term ends 2021)

Burnell Breaker - Interim Superintendent (President) & Video Library (term ends 2022)

Art Oseland - Bus Trip Director (term ends 2021)

Steve Miazga - Newsletter Editor/Director at Large (term ends 2022)

John Hagem  - Director - Layout Tour (term ends 2022)

Harry Grieshaber - Director - Clinic  (term ends 2022)

Jim Hebner - Webmaster

Open - Contest Director - Contest (term ends 2021)

Open - Trainfest Chairman (term ends 2021)

Open - WiseOPS Director

Open - Director - Picnic

Open - Director - Membership

Open - Assistant Paymster (Assistant Treasurer)




Our Mission

The mission of the WISE Division of the National Model Railroad Association is to promote model railroading, to engage in the preservation, perpetuation and enjoyment of the hobby of model railroading, rail fanning and education generally of the history of railroading in the United States and where appropriate throughout the world and to engage in charitable work (as defined in sec, 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954, as amended) including, but not limited to providing funding for historical associations, scholarships, model railroad museums and other charitable organizations affiliated with or desiring to learn more about railroading and model railroading.

trainfest 2016 logo

Come Meet Us:

Trial NMRA Membership